Posted

print

favorite this post $350 Need roommate for 3 br house (Lafayette) hide this posting unhide

12345678910

available aug 1

apartment
w/d in unit
detached garage
private bath
private room

I am looking for one person to share rent with at a three bedroom house starting August 1st. *You must be able to pass the application process first, which you pay for and complete for yourself before you are ever allowed to move in. You don't have to stay the entire lease duration, but if you plan to move, let me know so that I can find someone to take your place. I'm focused on finding roommates that are comfortable to live with and that reliably pay their bills. There's a 250$ deposit.

Things are pretty inexpensive here split three ways: 50/3$ for fast, reliable wifi, energy is about 20-40$ after being split, and water something like 20 or so. Total costs including rent and bills is about 450$ per month.

There is a security deposit which I demand for the house, but if you don't damage anything then you'll get it all back.

What I'm looking for:

Most preferably someone who is stable and chill, who I can trust to make the payments on time and to be able to resolve issues (not take a shit in the doorway when stuff goes wrong, because guess what, we *all* have communication problems). I'm quiet and mind my own business 95% of the time, so I kind of want the same. When you want something, if you just ask for it, I'm sure we can come to a resolution. I'm a workaholic and I keep to myself. I'm not a slob but I'm not a neat freak.

I do ask that you clean your own dishes in a reasonable amount of time, that you not track in dirt, and just in general not be too loud. Just be considerate of what you say, and we'll get along.

About me:

I'm a 27 y.o. scientist & software developer, and I spend the vast majority of my time reading or on the computer. I love to read and watch documentaries, but I personally tend to be quiet and contemplative most of the time (unless I want to hang out). If you want something changed, just ask for it calmly, and I always get it done. I have steady and very reliable income so I don't have to have anybody on the lease, but I would much prefer to save money.

I personally like to relax or else eat healthy, exercise and chat. I like outdoor sports, so I'm into road biking and kite surfing, but almost never go lately because I'm too busy. In my other free time, I work out, and if I'm not doing one of those things, I'm probably spending time with friends somewhere. I can cook food that will knock your damn socks off, my favorite recipes are Jalapeno Pepper Poppers, baked stuffed bell peppers, omelets, and ad hoc stew.

My furniture is yours to use in the living room, I don't mind if you have guests over so long as we can all get along.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6904376818

posted:

updated:

best of [?]